Alien Boobs and Beer

I started making a booby beer koozie for brain. Mostly for something to do. I got the pattern from here, but halfway through making it, I decided I wanted to make it differently. I wanted to make the cozie larger. Then I thought aliens! Green alien 3 boob coozie!

I was already the better part of the way through the original pattern, so here’s where that all started:

After this first koozie I made quite a few modifications to the original pattern, so I’ve included the whole thing below. What do you need to know to get started? Crochet, how to read crochet patterns… Or just patience and bunch of YouTube videos. I should mention this pattern is made by an American. That makes a difference in the world of us hookers.

Materials:

Alien flesh colored​ WW yarn of choice

Nipple colored WW yarn of choice

Bit of stuffing

H/5mm hook

Scissors

Yarn needle

Round 1: 12dc in a magic circle, pull closed, sl together. (12)

Round 2: chain 3, dc in same spot, dc Inc around, sl together at end (24)

Round 3: ch 2, in backs of loops only hdc in next spot, hdc Inc, *2hdc, hdc Inc around (32)

Round 4-whatever: hdc around.

At this point just crochet in a circle. No need to join and chain up to the next row. Hdc around until the coozie is the hight you want it. I went to round 15. Finish off and weave in end.

Boobs (not much of a change from original pattern)

Make 3

Round 1: magic circle, 6 sc, pull closed (don’t sl to first sc, you’ll be working in the round again)

Round 2: 2sc in each space (12)

Round 3: *sc, sc inc* around (18)

Round 4-5: sc around (18)

Fasten off, leave a tail long enough to use to sew the boob to the coozie.

Nipples: tie a knot or two in the center of a piece of string about 6 inches long.  Tie to the center of the boob. Tuck excess string inside boob.

Assembly:

Pretty straightforward I think. Nipple to boob first, then boob to coozie. Once the boob is mostly sewn on, insert the stuffing. Make sure to weave in all lose ends.alien boobs

Options:

I say 3 boobs. You can, of course, make one, or cover the whole thing in boobs. Totally up to you.

If you make this, please post a pic below. Let me know how it went.

This was fun, but I think in future in going to stick to the 2 boobs.  Generally better recognition if there’s just 2.

Leave a Reply

